Holidays

List of holidays for the year 2017

Occasion

Date & Day

DH New Year’s Day Sunday, 01 January 2017
BH Martyrs Day and International Mother Language Day Tuesday, 21 February 2017
BH Birthday of the Father of the Nation, Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Friday, 17 March 2017
BH Independence & National Day Sunday, 26 March 2017
BH Bangla New Year’s Day Friday, 14 April 2017
DH Easter Sunday Sunday, 16 April 2017
DH Easter Monday Monday, 17 April 2017
DH King’s Day/National Day of the Netherlands Thursday, 27 April 2017
BH May Day Monday, 01 May 2017
DH Liberation Day (1945) of the Netherlands Friday, 05 May 2017
BH *Buddha Purnima

(Boishakhi Purnima)

Tuesday, 09 May 2017
BH * Shab-e-Barat Thursday, 11 May 2017
DH Ascension Day Thursday, 25 May 2017
DH Whit Sunday Sunday, 04 June 2017
DH Whit Monday Monday, 05 June 2017
BH * Shab-e-Kadar Thursday, 22 June 2017
BH Juma’tul Wida Friday, 23 June 2017
BH * Eid-ul-Fitr Saturday–Monday, 24-26 June 2017
BH Shuvo Janmastami Monday, 14 August 2017
BH National Mourning Day Tuesday, 15 August 2017
BH * Eid-ul-Adha Thurs-Saturday, 31 August -02 September 2017
BH Durga Puja (Bijoya Dashami) Saturday, 30 September 2017
BH * Ashura Saturday, 30 September 2017
BH * Eid-E-Miladunnabi Thursday, 30 November 2017
BH Victory Day Saturday, 16 December 2017
BH/DH Christmas Day Monday, 25 December 2017
DH Boxing Day Tuesday, 26 December 2017

 

NB:        (a)   *Subject to sighting of the Moon.

(b)   BH=Bangladesh Government Holidays & DH=Dutch Government Holidays.

(c)  Please confirm by calling the Embassy at +31-70-328 3722 as the above calendar is subject to change.